Me & Bobby McGee
collation of Jack's 1968 & 1970 output for Reprise Records
Rounder Records

1. Me and Bobby McGee (Foster, Fred & Kristofferson, Kris) - 2:47
2. Folsom Prison Blues (Cash, Johnny) - 3:33
3. Reason to Believe (Hardin, Tim) - 2:02
4. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight (Dylan, Bob) - 1:44
5. Don't Let Your Deal Go Down (Traditional) - 1:57
6. 912 Greens (Elliott, Jack) - 7:18
7. If I Were a Carpenter (Hardin, Tim) - 5:00
8. Talking Fisherman Blues (Guthrie, Woody) - 3:57
9. Tennessee Stud (Driftwood, Jimmy) - 4:49
10. Night Herding Song (Traditional) - 2:31
11. Rock Island Line (Traditional) - 5:26
12. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right (Dylan, Bob) - 3:48
13. The Tramp on the Street (Cole, Grady & Hazel) - 4:17
14. With God on Our Side (Dylan, Bob) - 3:39

This compilation selectively combines the Warner Brothers releases Young Brigham and Bull Durham Sacks and Railroad Tracks. It excludes the following songs: Danville Girl, Connection, Goodnight Lil' Arlo, Girl From The North Country, Michigan Water, Don't You Leave Me Here, and Blue Mountain. It also edits out the varied rambling and rapping episodes included on the original releases. (Much of the now deleted oddities were put onto the records without Jack's permission in the first place.) Warner & Rounder refuse to forward any moneys made on this release to Jack.

Musicianers involve Eric Hord, Mitch Greenhill, Mark Spoelstra, Jack O'Hara, Peter Childs, Bill Lee, Richard Greene, Bruce Langhorne, Kenny Buttrey, Charlie McCoy, Pete Drake, Norman Blake, Charlie Daniels, and Bob Wilson on a rollicking prop jet ride through Jack's imagination, and as many disparate tunes as he can set it to.

Inspect reviews, herded in from all over.