Album Cover
The Ballad of Ramblin' Jack: Original Soundtrack
Ramblin' Jack Elliott
Released: Aug 15, 00
Label: Vanguard Records
Track Listing
1 Introduction By Johnny Cash-Johnny Cash
2 Muleskinner Blues
3 Cuckoo
4 Hard Travelin'
5 Railroad Bill (with Woody Guthrie and Sonny Terry)
6 Buskin'
7 Pastures Of Plenty
8 Rake & Ramblin' Boy
9 San Francisco Bay Blues
10 Candy Man
11 Acne (with Bob Dylan)
12 Don't Think Twice
13 Take Me Home (duet with Johnny Cash)
14 If I Were A Carpenter
15 Car Song
16 900 Miles (Odetta)
17 Cup Of Coffee
18 Introduction By President Clinton
19 1913 Massacre
20 Cuckoo (Reprise)

Liner Notes

Jack's daughter, Aiyana Elliott made a beautiful and honest award-winning film about Jack.  This soundtrack contains the only known recording of Jack with Woody Guthrie; another with a young Bob Dylan; a wonderful track of Jack and Johnny Cash performed together on the "Johnny Cash" tv show; and President Clinton's presentation to Jack of the Presidential Medal of Arts award. Along with a host of Jack's favorites.